Bad blogger. I am now distracted by the November madness of NaNoWriMo. Last year I got to my 50K. Yay! And am currently on track to do it again, I say optimistically with a word count of 8,049 at the end of Day 3. I also believe that there is a NaNoBloMo or something for bloggers to blog every day.

But I have been knitting too. But what has been distracted my mind at the moment is dyeing. I want to have a crack at DIY. I think that will be in the New Year but I have been excited about possibilities but scared about the mess. I am so excited by the prospect of doing it myself that I am not really distracted by other sock yarns at the moment. Although, have you seen the Wollmeise shop? Omiwordylordyyes, Janelle

I have been making great leaps with the Xmas gift knitting. Did I blog about receiving my first ever Blue Moon Fiber Arts yarn? Well I got it, it smelt a bit funny, but I really like the tight wrap of the yarn. I bought one skein for gift purposes and two for me…he he.

On the needles

  • Jaywalker in Gingerbread Dude BMFA – one sock done
  • Monkey Sock in Cherry Tree Hill Yarn (reds and purples lost the ball band) up to 4th leg repeat
  • Top Down Seeded Rib Check from More Sensational Knitted Socks in The Knittery Orchid – one sock done
  • Everlasting Bagstopper from Knitty – in hot pink 45%acrylic/55% cotton. I am knitting the handle with seed stitch – up to handle 1 of 4
  • Kittyville Hat in Mondial Bizarre – hat done, one earflap done. Need to learn to iCord.

Quite a lot going on there but given it is only Nov 4, I think my Xmas knitting is in hand. Also I tend to be a shut-in during NaNo, the only other thing to do is knit. I bought season 1 of the Sopranos yesterday, so it was be a knitalongaTony time in November too.